Dublin Depots

Two train stations once stood side by side in Dublin. The Macon, Dublin & Savannah depot is in foreground while that of the Wrightsville & Tennille is behind. Neither building exists today.

Dublin, a city of some 16,000 people, is the county seat of Laurens County in middle Georgia.

This close-up view of a 1920 Sanborn map shows the layout of the depots. The complete map is online at the Digital Library of Georgia.

RailGa.com. Georgia's Railroad History & Heritage. © Steve Storey

Railroad History | The Depot List | Locomotives On Display | Odds & Ends | Sources & References | Home