No. 302, a restored 2-8-2 built by Lima in 1914 and purchased by the Georgia Railroad in 1915, now stands as the largest artifact in the Augusta Museum of History in downtown Augusta. Its tender and a ca. 1920 Southern Railway passenger car are also part of the indoor display.
The 142-ton Class F Mikado operated on the Augusta-Atlanta main line until it was retired in 1952. It was donated to the city in 1958 by the Georgia Railroad & Banking Company as part of its 125th anniversary celebration. After being displayed in Pendleton King Park for a number of years, it was moved to the old Augusta-Richmond County Museum at 540 Telfair Street. When the museum later got a new name and a new building, the locomotive was moved to its current site at 560 Reynolds Street. It is the only remaining Georgia Railroad locomotive.
A photo of the locomotive is online at the museum's website.